Writing Pathfinder Content

I’m having a good writing day. I have been reflecting on writing and I have decided that the people who want me to get a nine-to-five paying job can take a long walk off a short pier. I did the nine-to-five jobs I could get hired for and they were all crushing physical labor. As a result of them, I became badly mentally and physically depressed.

So, I have decided to take a page from my Facebook friend, John Wick, who correctly believes that writing is a job. If I had my choice, I would write sixteen hours a day, only taking breaks to take care of myself, meet my social obligations and do chores.

I write because that’s what I can do. I have been told I’m good at it, by several people over the decades, and they weren’t lying to me. I could tell if they were. It’s my passion. I would like to get paid for it, but I don’t have the job skills or the network connections to do that. So I blog, and I try to write things which are useful for myself or other people.

So what does this have to do with Pathfinder content?  For the past eleven days, since March 7th, all of the creative writing I have done has been Pathfinder content.  I am attempting to restart my “Thelsikar’s Ambition” campaign and I have been reading and revising my background notes, outlining the next adventure and creating needed NPCs.

This website uses trademarks and/or copyrights owned by Paizo Inc., which are used under Paizo’s Community Use Policy. We are expressly prohibited from charging you to use or access this content. This website is not published, endorsed, or specifically approved by Paizo Inc. For more information about Paizo’s Community Use Policy, please visit paizo.com/communityuse. For more information about Paizo Inc. and Paizo products, please visit paizo.com.

Leave a Reply

